Star

Ladies' Lunch in aid of Alzheimer's Research

Village Hall
Friday, 26 April 2019 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

With guest speaker renowned local vet Alan Walker.

£20 per person for lunch and beverages.

To reserve your place or make a donation, please contact Jean on 780 259 or jeanscouse7@gmail.com, or Sue on 788 848 or seagulllodge@gmail.com

RUGBY on the Big Screen: ALL THREE MATCHES WILL BE SHOWN NOW doors open at 12-15pm

Village Hall
Saturday, 16 March 2019 - 12:30pm - 7:00pm

 England v Scotland (Calcutta Cup)

Free screening of the Big Match finalé to our Six Nations season

 12-30pm KICK OFF  ITALY v FRANCE       2-45pm  WALES v IRELAND

   and at 5pm   `CALCUTTA CUP 2019` ... ENGLAND v SCOTLAND

Doors open 12-15pm. Free entry. Licenced bar. Sweep-raffle.

FAMILY FRIENDLY

RUGBY on the Big Screen: Wales v England KO 4:45pm

Village Hall
Saturday, 23 February 2019 - 4:15pm - 6:30pm

 Wales v England

Doors open 4:15pm. Kick-off 4:45pm. Free entry. Licensed bar. Sweep-raffle.

FAMILY FRIENDLY

Sibfords Society Social

Village Hall
Organisation: 
Sibfords Society
Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 7:30pm - 10:00pm

Doors open at 6.45pm, with a Welcome Cocktail. 2-course buffet meal at 7.30pm. Bring your own drinks.

The best bit will be the music from the brilliant New York Jazz Quartet, who wowed Sibford at the picnic on the Village Hall field last summer - and the summer before that!

The dress theme is the Roaring Twenties. For men that's easy - DJ or fancy blazer. Ladies will just know what to wear.

Entry by ticket only - £22.50 per person. Get yours now from Diana on 01295 780 506 or Clive on 01295 780 475.

RUGBY on the Big Screen: Ireland v England KO 4:45pm

Village Hall
Saturday, 2 February 2019 - 4:45pm - 6:30pm

 Ireland v England

Doors open 4:15pm. Kick off 4:45pm. Free entry. Licensed bar. Sweep-raffle.

6 Nations RUGBY on the Big Screen: France v England KO 3pm

Village Hall
Sunday, 10 February 2019 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm

 France v England

Doors open 2:30pm. Kick off 3pm. Free entry. Licensed bar. Sweep-raffle.

FAMILY FRIENDLY

Sibford Ferris Parish Council Meeting

Upstairs classroom, Sibford School Sports Hall
Tuesday, 15 January 2019 - 7:45pm

As always, all residents are very welcome to attend. See agenda attached below.

Village Hall Quiz[ Doors open 18-30]

Village Hall
Saturday, 12 January 2019 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm

 FULL UP NOW ,SORRY!

Doors open 6.30pm; prompt start at 7pm.

Teams of no more than 6 people.  GET YOUR TEAM ENTERED NOW! -YOU MUST ENTER IN ADVANCE

Licensed bar; raffle.

£9 per person, including hot supper.

Contact ginnybennett@googlemail.com to  book in your TEAM and order the  food .

ENTRIES no later than Thursday January 10th please.

Men's Breakfast Club

The Gate Hangs High
Organisation: 
Men's Breakfast Club
Tuesday, 8 January 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 5 February 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 5 March 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 2 April 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 2 July 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 6 August 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 3 September 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 5 November 2019 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 3 December 2019 - 9:15am

Sibford Men's Breakfast Club at the Gate Hangs High

Put the world to rights for an hour or so over breakfast with fellow villagers at The Gate Hangs High.

Café Scientifique - "Emerging Infections"

Sibford School, Sibford Ferris
Tuesday, 15 January 2019 - 6:15pm

Dr Chris Ward, who has a PhD in infectious diseases, will be speaking on ‘Emerging Infections’.