Star

Sibford Gower & Burdrop Annual Parish Meeting

Village Hall
Monday, 10 April 2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

The Chairman of the Parish Council and representatives of some other organisations will report on the previous year. Residents have an opportunity to ask questions and comment on what the Parish Council is doing.

Sibford Ferris Parish Council - Extraordinary Meeting

Upstairs classroom, Sibford School Sports Hall
Thursday, 5 January 2017 - 7:00pm

The main purpose of this meeting is to consider the Parish Council's response to Cherwell District Council's public Options Consultation on proposals to meet the provision of a 5-year supply of sites to relieve housing pressure on Oxford. Two sites have been identified in Sibford Ferris: Land West of Hook Norton Road, 9.05 ha, and Land at Folly Farm, 22 ha (click on the links for details of the submissions). Read more »

Men's Breakfast Club

The Gate Hangs High
Organisation: 
Men's Breakfast Club
Tuesday, 3 January 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 4 July 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 1 August 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 5 September 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 3 October 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 - 9:15am
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 - 9:15am

Sibford Men's Breakfast Club

Put the world to rights for an hour or so over breakfast with fellow villagers at The Gate Hangs High.

Sibford Players present "Murder Most Foul"

Village Hall
Repeats every day until Fri Jan 27 2017 .
Friday, 27 January 2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

After the roaring success of their previous sell-out show Deckchairs, the Sibford Players are back in the Village Hall with murder mystery comedy Murder Most Foul.

The play centres around a group of community actors who are rehearsing for their next big show. Don't miss this hilarious mix of comedy, thrills and romance featuring ambitious choreography by director Kat Davison.

Book early to avoid disappointment! Tickets £5 from Juliette on 788 650 or juliette53@btinternet.com

The performance is not suitable for children under 12 years.

Open Studio

The Old Mission Hall Studios, Sibford Gower
Saturday, 26 November 2016 - 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sunday, 27 November 2016 - 10:30am - 4:30pm

The Old Mission Hall Studios welcomes new artist Melissa Sheffield. Melissa joins Sue (Susie) Wightman and together they will explore and develop their work within the beautiful setting of Sibford Gower.

This weekend 26th/27th is Open Studio. Please pop along and see what is happening in your local art studio. What happened to Sue's piano? Want to join a Yarn Bombing crew? Mulled wine and gingerbread will be served from 10.30 to 4.30. You will find us opposite The Wykham Arms Pub.

See the poster for more details.

Road patching work on Ferris Main Street

Monday, 28 November 2016 - 9:30am - 3:30pm
Tuesday, 29 November 2016 - 9:30am - 3:30pm

Please avoid parking on Main Street between 9.30am and 3.30pm. Traffic signals will be in operation.

Sibford Ferris Parish Council Meeting

Upstairs classroom, Sibford School Sports Hall
Monday, 16 January 2017 - 7:45pm

As always, all residents are very welcome to attend.

Agenda and meeting papers are available in the meeting archive.

Film Night: "Love and Friendship"

Village Hall
Wednesday, 25 January 2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS FILM IS ON WEDNESDAY  25th JANUARY 2017

A period comedy based on Jane Austen`s novel "Lady Susan". it stars Kate Beckinsale, Chloe Sevigny, Xavier Samuel, Stephen Fry and James Fleet.

The film follows the exploits of the wry and calculating Lady Susan as she pursues the wealthy and hapless Sir James for marriage, originally intended for her daughter, though she eventually marries him herself. Running time 93 minutes.

Christmas Fayre

Sibford School, Sibford Ferris
Friday, 2 December 2016 - 2:00pm

Steak Night

The Pheasant Pluckers Inn - Burdrop
Saturday, 5 November 2016 - 7:00pm

Call 01295 780 494 for more details or to book a table.