Sibford Gower (with Burdrop) Parish Council

Notice: The Sibford Gower and Burdrop Annual Parish Meeting will take place on 30th April 2018 at 7:30pm in the Sibford Village Hall.

Sibford Gower Parish Council consists of five members elected by the community every four years, with power to fill vacancies by co-opting. Parish Councillors are unpaid and are elected as individuals, not on party lines. We appoint a Parish Clerk who is also our Responsible Finance Officer and administers the council's business. The Council decides on the annual financial precept, which residents pay as part of their Council Tax, and which is used for items of public expenditure in the village. Meetings are public and held every two months in the evening in the Primary School; they are advertised on the village notice board and in the Sibford Scene, as well as on the website. A number of local residents regularly attend, and there is a special slot for them to express their views and raise questions. Our local District and County Councillor also normally comes, and keeps us in touch with wider local government issues.

There is also an Annual Parish Meeting once a year, which attracts a large number of residents; it is attended by representatives of Cherwell and Oxfordshire Councils, the police and other services, and is a good place to air public concerns.

The current members of the Parish Council are: David Allen (Vice Chairman), Roger Mallows, Hugh Pidgeon (Chairman), Tony Skowronski and the Clerk and the Responsible Finance Officer is Peter Hardman - 01295 780391 or email

Sibford Gower Annual Parish Meeting took place on 30th April 2018.  The report of the 2018 APM can be viewed by clicking the relevant link below.

Sibford Gower Annual Parish Council Meeting took place on 17th May 2018.  The report of the 2018 APCM can be viewed by clicking the relevant link below.

Click here to read the report of the parish council meeting of 9th January 2018.

The next Parish Council Meeting will take place on Monday, 16th April 2018 in the Staff Room of the Primary School starting  at 8pm. 

Residents are invited to attend and, if they wish, raise any matters of local interest.

After the formal meeting there will be an opportunity for public discussion.

Planning Applications

No. 18/00216/DISCBarn Close, Burdrop OX15 5RQMrs Sue Downes

Discharge of condition7 (joinery details) of 16/01953/F

Observations to reach Cherwell District Council by Wed 20th June 2018.
No. 18/00836/LBGoodmays, Burdrop OX15 5RQJohn Billingham

Alterations to the configuration of internal ground floor spaces, alterations to the main bedroom, raising of chimneys, partial redesign and replacement of ground floor fireplaces, repainting of internal beams, replacement of timber doors and the electrical rewiring of the property (Retrospective)

Observations to reach Cherwell District Council by Thu 21st June 2018.
No. 18/00868/FMiramar Cottage, 5 The Colony, Colony Road OX15 5RYMs C J Tucker 

Rear ground floor extension and flat roof dormers

Observations to reach Cherwell District Council by Sat 16th June 2018.

Click here to go to the Cherwell District Council Planning Application Searchpage.